OUR MISSION

image-02

TECHNOLOGY

Pixee Medical develops surgical navigation solutions using an innovative tracking tool. Thanks to our proprietary algorithms, a simple camera installed in a smartphone or smart glasses is able to locate objects in a 3D space with millimetric precision. This tool complies with medical regulatory requirements; it is easy to use and offers excellent value for money compared to other tracking solutions used in the medical field.

THE FIRST COMPUTER-ASSISTED ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY SOLUTION USING AUGMENTED REALITY

Discover the potential of our technology. Pixee Medical has created the first computer-assisted orthopaedic surgery solution using augmented reality to support total knee arthroplasty. Navigation software installed in smart glasses is combined with reduced-size MIS instrumentation equipped with markers that can be sterilized in an autoclave. Our product simplifies surgery as there is no need for a percutaneous bone-oriented approach, or the acquisition of anatomical landmarks using a probe. Sizing and ligament balance functions can be quickly integrated into the product and do not require preoperative imaging.

image-01

A MORE IMMERSIVE EXPERIENCE BASED ON MIXED REALITY

For joints that require preoperative imaging, we offer a more immersive experience based on mixed reality. An automatic 3D model reconstruction of the bone structure and its anatomical landmarks allows surgeons to plan for the positioning of the prosthesis. During surgery, this virtual model, aligned with the patient’s bone, enables the surgeon to precisely determine the positioning of the implant, ensuring that it corresponds to operative planning.

OUR MISSION

image-02

TECHNOLOGY

Pixee Medical develops surgical navigation solutions using an innovative tracking tool. Thanks to our proprietary algorithms, a simple camera installed in a smartphone or smart glasses is able to locate objects in a 3D space with millimetric precision. This tool complies with medical regulatory requirements; it is easy to use and offers excellent value for money compared to other tracking solutions used in the medical field.

THE FIRST COMPUTER-ASSISTED ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY SOLUTION USING AUGMENTED REALITY

Discover the potential of our technology. Pixee Medical has created the first computer-assisted orthopaedic surgery solution using augmented reality to support total knee arthroplasty. Navigation software installed in smart glasses is combined with reduced-size MIS instrumentation equipped with markers that can be sterilized in an autoclave. Our product simplifies surgery as there is no need for a percutaneous bone-oriented approach, or the acquisition of anatomical landmarks using a probe. Sizing and ligament balance functions can be quickly integrated into the product and do not require preoperative imaging.

image-01

A MORE IMMERSIVE EXPERIENCE BASED ON MIXED REALITY

For joints that require preoperative imaging, we offer a more immersive experience based on mixed reality. An automatic 3D model reconstruction of the bone structure and its anatomical landmarks allows surgeons to plan for the positioning of the prosthesis. During surgery, this virtual model, aligned with the patient’s bone, enables the surgeon to precisely determine the positioning of the implant, ensuring that it corresponds to operative planning.

ADVANTAGES

Innovative tracking

The use of a monocular camera in the visible field makes it possible to combine augmented reality and measurements with millimetric precision. Embedded in smart glasses worn by the surgeon, the camera circumvents line-of-sight issues and operating theatre congestion.  Our solutions are also designed to be portable and can thus be used on any type of compatible platform.

Augmented reality

See through operative fields, skin and bones. Visualise and plan using 3D holograms. Superimpose real and digital 3D information on a virtual screen. Control and perform minimally invasive surgical procedures. These are just some of the technical ambitions behind our projects.

Simple, effective & economical

Pixee Medical devices incorporate state-of-the-art technical solutions to control the positioning of implants with no added user effort or cost. They do not require any consumables and their customisable profiles mean they can be adapted to surgeons’ needs.

High-performance instrumentation

Our reduced-size instrumentation complies with regulatory standards, is easy to use, and is MIS-compatible. Our instruments can be used without intramedullary rods and percutaneous fixations.

NEWS & EVENTS

OUR LATEST NEWS ON LINKEDIN

OUR UPCOMING EVENTS

The French Society of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery (SOFCOT)
11 to 13 November 2019 at the Palais des Congrès in Paris, France (https://www.sofcot-congres.fr/fr/)

https://www.sofcot-congres.fr/fr/

ABOUT

PIXEE MEDICAL

The Pixee Medical company was founded in October 2017 with the goal of creating high-performance, computer-assisted surgical solutions using existing advanced computer vision and artificial intelligence technologies, while remaining affordable amid the challenging health system environment.
Our team is composed of experts with a total of 45 years of experience in computer-assisted surgery with recent graduates at the forefront of technology. Our vision goes beyond surgical assistance and includes the creation of new treatments that are both efficient and effective.
We aim to market our first surgical devices in 2019, in France and abroad, in compliance with ISO 13485 certification, CE marking and FDA 510(k).

PARTNERS & SUPPORTERS

CONTACT

Locaux-Temis-Pixee-Medical

PIXEE MEDICAL

18, rue Alain Savary
25000 Besançon
France

+33 (0)4 58 10 13 65

contact@pixee-medical.com

Linkedin
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

QUE FAISONS-NOUS ?

image-02

LA TECHNOLOGIE

Pixee Medical développe des solutions de navigation chirurgicale utilisant un outil de tracking innovant. Grace à nos algorithmes propriétaires, la simple caméra d’un smartphone ou de lunettes connectées est capable de repérer des objets dans un espace 3D avec une précision millimétrique. Cet outil est validé pour répondre aux contraintes réglementaires médicales. Il est facile d’utilisation et économiquement avantageux par rapport aux autres solutions de tracking utilisées dans le domaine médical.

UNE PREMIÈRE SOLUTION DE CHIRURGIE ORTHOPÉDIQUE ASSISTÉE PAR ORDINATEUR UTILISANT LA RÉALITÉ AUGMENTÉE

Pour découvrir le potentiel de notre technologie, Pixee Medical propose une première solution de chirurgie orthopédique assistée par ordinateur utilisant la réalité augmentée pour l’aide à la pose de prothèses totales de genou. Un logiciel de navigation installé dans des lunettes connectées est associé à une instrumentation MIS réduite. Cette dernière est équipée de capteurs stérilisables par autoclave. Notre produit simplifie la chirurgie car il ne nécessite, ni références osseuses en percutané, ni acquisition de repères anatomiques avec un palpeur. Des fonctions de sizing et de balance ligamentaire seront rapidement intégrés dans ce produit qui ne nécessite pas d’imagerie préopératoire.

image-01

UNE EXPERIENCE PLUS IMMERSIVE DE RÉALITÉ MIXTE

Pour des articulations nécessitant une imagerie préopératoire, nous proposerons une expérience plus immersive de réalité mixte. Une reconstruction automatique d’un modèle 3D de la structure osseuse et de ses repères anatomiques, permettra au chirurgien de planifier le positionnement de la prothèse. Pendant la chirurgie, ce modèle virtuel, recalé à l’os du patient, permettra à l’opérateur de contrôler avec précision l’adéquation entre la position de l’implant et le planning opératoire.

QUE FAISONS-NOUS ?

image-02

LA TECHNOLOGIE

Pixee Medical développe des solutions de navigation chirurgicale utilisant un outil de tracking innovant. Grace à nos algorithmes propriétaires, la simple caméra d’un smartphone ou de lunettes connectées est capable de repérer des objets dans un espace 3D avec une précision millimétrique. Cet outil est validé pour répondre aux contraintes réglementaires médicales. Il est facile d’utilisation et économiquement avantageux par rapport aux autres solutions de tracking utilisées dans le domaine médical.

UNE PREMIÈRE SOLUTION DE CHIRURGIE ORTHOPÉDIQUE ASSISTÉE PAR ORDINATEUR UTILISANT LA RÉALITÉ AUGMENTÉE

Pour découvrir le potentiel de notre technologie, Pixee Medical propose une première solution de chirurgie orthopédique assistée par ordinateur utilisant la réalité augmentée pour l’aide à la pose de prothèses totales de genou. Un logiciel de navigation installé dans des lunettes connectées est associé à une instrumentation MIS réduite. Cette dernière est équipée de capteurs stérilisables par autoclave. Notre produit simplifie la chirurgie car il ne nécessite, ni références osseuses en percutané, ni acquisition de repères anatomiques avec un palpeur. Des fonctions de sizing et de balance ligamentaire seront rapidement intégrés dans ce produit qui ne nécessite pas d’imagerie préopératoire.

image-01

UNE EXPERIENCE PLUS IMMERSIVE DE RÉALITÉ MIXTE

Pour des articulations nécessitant une imagerie préopératoire, nous proposerons une expérience plus immersive de réalité mixte. Une reconstruction automatique d’un modèle 3D de la structure osseuse et de ses repères anatomiques, permettra au chirurgien de planifier le positionnement de la prothèse. Pendant la chirurgie, ce modèle virtuel, recalé à l’os du patient, permettra à l’opérateur de contrôler avec précision l’adéquation entre la position de l’implant et le planning opératoire.

AVANTAGES

Tracking innovant

L’utilisation d’une caméra monoculaire dans le champ visible permet de combiner réalité augmentée et mesures avec une précision millimétrique. Intégrée dans des lunettes connectées portées par le chirurgien, elle permet d’éviter tout problème de ligne de vue et d’encombrement du bloc opératoire.  Nos solutions sont également portables sur tout type de plateforme compatible.

Réalité augmentée

Voir à travers les champs opératoires, la peau et les os. Visualiser et planifier en 3D sous forme d’hologrammes. Superposer informations réelles et numériques en 3D sur un écran virtuel. Contrôler et assurer le geste opératoire dans le cadre de chirurgies moins invasives. Ce sont quelques-unes des ambitions techniques de nos projets.

Simple, Efficace & Economique

Les solutions de Pixee Medical intègrent des solutions techniques de pointe pour contrôler le positionnement des implants sans effort ni coûts additionnels pour l’utilisateur. Elles ne nécessitent aucun consommable et s’adaptent au besoin de chirurgiens grâce à des profils personnalisables.

Instrumentation performante

Conformes aux standards réglementaires, nos instrumentations réduites sont faciles d’utilisations, compatibles MIS. Elles ne nécessitent, ni tige intramédullaire, ni fixation percutanée.

ACTUALITÉS & ÉVÈNEMENTS

NOS DERNIÈRES NEWS EN PROVENANCE DE LINKEDIN

NOS PROCHAINS EVENEMENTS

SOFCOT Société Française de Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique
12 au 15 novembre 2018 au Palais des Congrès de Paris, France sur le stand F34A

https://www.sofcot-congres.fr/fr/

AAOS American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
12 au 16 March 2019 à Las Vegas, USA

http://aaosmeeting2019.org/

A PROPOS

PIXEE MEDICAL

La société Pixee Medical a été créée en octobre 2017 avec le projet de créer des solutions de chirurgie assistée par ordinateur performantes, à la pointe des technologies existantes de computer vision et d’intelligence artificielle, mais restant abordables dans un contexte difficile pour les systèmes de santé.
Notre équipe est composée à la fois de personnes expérimentées combinant 45 années d’expérience en chirurgie assistée par ordinateur et de jeunes diplômés à la pointe des technologies. Notre vision dépasse l’assistance au geste chirurgical et s’intègre dans la création de nouveaux parcours de soin efficace et performant.
Nous ambitionnons d’effectuer nos premières chirurgies dès 2019 en France et à l’international après certification ISO 13485, marquage CE et FDA 510K.

SOUTIENS & PARTENAIRES

CONTACT

PIXEE MEDICAL

178 Route de Cran-Gevrier
74650 Chavanod

+33 (0)4 58 10 13 65

contact@pixee-medical.com

LinkedIn
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.